Home > Authors >




  » Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1)

  » Frostbite (Vampire Academy #2)

  » Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy #3)

  » Blood Promise (Vampire Academy #4)

  » Spirit Bound (Vampire Academy #5)

  » Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy #6)

  » Bloodlines (Bloodlines #1)

  » The Golden Lily (Bloodlines #2)

  » The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines #3)

  » The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4)

  » Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5)

  » The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines #6)

  » The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1)

  » Soundless

About The Author

Richelle Mead was born in Michigan and now lives in the Seattle suburb of Kirkland, Washington. She has three degrees: a Bachelor of General Studies from the University of Michigan, a Master of Comparative Religion from Western Michigan University, and a Master of Teaching from the University of Washington. Her teaching degree led her to become an 8th grade teacher in suburban Seattle, where she taught social studies and English. She continued writing in her free time, until she sold her first novel, Succubus Blues. After quitting her job to write full time, her other books quickly followed.

Mead actively writes books in three different series. The schedule for this is so demanding that she has to turn out a draft for a new book every three months. This is an extremely fast turnaround compared to the year that most authors take to write a book.

Previous: C.S. Lewis Next: Lynsay Sands